As many of you know, nowadays there are two versions of GREAT WHITE: one features original guitarist Mark Kendall with the other being the brainchild of original singer Jack Russell. I really had a tough time trying to find information on this CD since there’s no label website, plus there was nothing relevant to be mentioned in the respective Kendall/ Russell official sites.

I then remembered an older GREAT WHITE CD called “Recover” (2002) and browse through its tracklist to find out there are virtually all songs in common. Last but not least, I found a picture of the new album’s back cover and I read the recordings were made live in the studio circa 1989, hence we’re talking about the period before the Kendall/ Russell split-up…

All covers are good or very good. GREAT WHITE is a band, anyway, that always had the Rock ‘n’ Roll felling alive and well in their discography. As you can see from the original artists in the tracklist, the American band pays tribute to bands of inspiration from across the globe. Russell’s vocals are clearly and touchin’ with the guitars work being an ace again. The production helps so, also, since it’s clear-cut and rocking to the bone. I was quite confident – possessing virtually all of the band’s studio album – that some specific artists and bands (AC/DC, FREE, STATUS QUO etc) would be featured in this disc; and if you wonder why LED ZEPPELIN is not in the list, you must be informed that there’s a whole album with paid tribute to the British Rock monsters called “Great Zeppelin” (1998).


01. Sin City (original by AC/DC)
02. Love Removal Machine (original by THE CULT)
03. Ain’t No Way To Treat A Lady (original by Q5)
04. Ready For Love (original by BAD COMPANY)
05. Bitches And Other Women (medley – original by ROLLING STONES/FOREIGNER)
06. Again And Again (original by STATUS QUO)
07. Down At The Doctors (original by DR. FEELGOOD)
08. Tangled Up In Blue (original by Bob Dylan)
09. Burning House Of Love (original by X)
10. Fire And Water (original by FREE)
11. No Matter What (original by BADFINGER)
12. Lady Love (original by Robin Trower)


Jack Russell – Vocals
Mark Kendall – Guitar
Michael Lardie – Keyboards, Guitar
Tony Montana – Bass
Audie Desbrow – Drums

turbo Tnx Lostryder

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Great White – Ready For Rock ‘N’ Roll 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or