“Rock N’ Roll animal” is the debut-album of this new band, Gene The Werewolf. The band hails from Pittsburghin and was formed in 2006 by guitarist and vocalist Jon Belan. The remaining members constituting the Gene The Werewolf are Drew Donegan, Aaron Mediate, Nick Revakand Tim Schulz.

Their music is simple with catchy, sharp riffs, beautiful orchestrations and some really nice tracks; very reminiscent of AC / DC, Motley Crue and Def Leppard with a ‘modern’ touch! Of course, all these combined with a solid production and a good record deal with Frontiers Records and there you have a very promising band!

Do not expect anything shocking or original here. These guys know how to excite with their music and generously are offering a very entertaining album with great music enough to make us shake a bit! The song that opens the curtain is “Wicked Love” and believe me that is a tight hard rock tune with passionate vocals, ‘smart’ guitar parts and enough attitude!!! “Superhero” is up-tempo with a catchy rhythm and brings an 80’s! ‘Other highlights here are “Heart Of Steel”, “Firecracker”, “Give It Up” and “I Only Wanna Rock N Roll”.

The “Rock N Roll animal” certainly impresses with its elaborate songs and positive attitude! These guys put heart and soul into every song and they offer us a very good album which accompanied perfectly with a cold beer and good company!

1. Wicked Love
2. I Only Wanna Rock N’ Roll
3. Superhero
4. Heart of Steel
5. Rock N’ Roll Animal
6. I’ve Got the Love
7. Ruffneck Woman
8. Light Me Up
9. Firecracker
10. Give It Up
11. The Ballad of Gene

Jon Belan vocals, guitar, piano
Drew Donegan guitar
Nick Revak drums
Aaron Mediate Keys
Tim Schultz bass

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !


More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or