cover“Great Escapes” is the first full blown rock album in the history of Eureka and it’s the first album on which Frank is the only lead singer. It is the most personal album he’d ever done, featuring tracks like “Stolen Child” a song about the forced alienation from his son, “Animated World” – the story of a young gunman and “The Big Picture” an epic track staying in seven eight time signature for its entire length. It is by far the most energetic music Frank has done under the Eureka moniker.

01. Stepping Out (2:08)
02. Animated World (4:00)
03. Stolen Child (3:42)
04. One Million Stars (3:53)
05. State of View (4:06)
06. Chase the Dream (6:33)
07. Escape! (3:36)
08. On the Run (4:00)
09. The Big Picture (10:08)
– a. Part I: Bricks and Mortar
– b. Part II: A Slow Poison
– c. Part III: Lady Luck
10. Solid Ground (4:42)

Frank Bossert: vocals, bass, guitars, Taurus bass pedals, keyboards, mandolin, tin whistle, bodhrán, percussion and drums (5, 6, 7, 9)

Steve Hanson: drums (2, 3, 4, 8, 10)
Cathrine Jauer: backing vocals (4, 6, 9)
Martje Johannsen: backing vocals (10)
Katharina Raschke: backing vocals (10)
Lena Wulff: backing vocals (10)
Odin Hansen: guitar solo (4)
Yogi Lang (RPWL): additional keyboards (6, 10)

Password: Plotn08


Eureka – Great Escapes (2015)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or