Duke Jupiter is an American rock band which originated in Rochester, New York. They were active in the 1970s and 1980s on the Motown subsidiary Rare Earth. They are best known for their hit single I’ll Drink to You.

After the release of their first album Sweet Cheeks in 1978, Duke started touring with national acts, including, ZZ Top, Stevie Ray Vaughan, David Bowie, Bob Seger, Robert Palmer, B. B. King, Toto, Sea Level, Huey Lewis and the News, REO Speedwagon, Foreigner, Blue Öyster Cult, The Charlie Daniels Band, Outlaws and John Lee Hooker.

Duke Jupiter played a farewell concert in their hometown of Rochester in 1986. This ended a 13-year career for the band.

1. The Band Played On 3:43
2. Rockin’ In A Motel Room 3:15
3. I’m Available 3:25
4. Cut It Loose 3:17
5. Little Lady 3:34
6. The Wrong Ones 4:17
7. Don’t You Look At Me Like That 4:20
8. Slow, Loud and Dirty 4:22
9. Trouble In Paradise 2:46
10. Taste The Night 2:50
11. Sweet Cheeks 3:11
12. Rock ‘n’ Roll Band 4:52
13. This Is Japan 3:48
14. Out Of My Mind (Live) 4:09
15. I Want To Love You 2:56
16. I’ll Drink To You 4:33
17. Days Between Us 3:09

turbo turbo-flac

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Duke Jupiter – The Band Played On…Twenty Years of Duke Jupiter – 1993, FLAC + MP3

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or