There’s a nice story to this Dollhouse. The trio has one band and one band only as their big example & musical heroes and that’s 60’s garagerock-revelation MC5. So in 2003 the gents recorded a single & found nothing better than to give it to Michael Davis of…you’ve guessed it, MC5. Result of this bold move: Mr. Davis took on production duties of Dollhouse’s debut ‘The Rock And Soul Circus’ & the band secured the opening slot of the US leg of MC5’s reunion tour.

Sophomore effort ‘Royal Rendezvous’ saw Nick Royale of the Hellacopters gracing the production chair and the guys touring all over the world with Nick and his fellow bandmates. By now one would assume that Dollhouse have attained superstardom, right? Nothing of that sort, of course.
So the guys roll on “Rock ‘N’ Roll Revival” that notoriously difficult third effort which actually sounds exactly like their previous 2: dirty, filthy, distorted and emotional.
In short, an heavenly album filled to the tits with guitars, drums & screaming. Perfect for that Sunday-evening with my favorite hangover.

1. Free Your Soul to the Music
2. Hold on Together
3. Oh My Love
4. Sittin’ in This Room
5. Gotta Move on
6. Let it Shine
7. Last Night
8. Still Got Soul
9. I’m Not Crossin’ Over

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Dollhouse – Rock N Roll Revival (2009)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or