Digitally remastered edition. The unique and inimitable Michael Des Barres made his first foray into the world of rock ‘n’ roll fronting the glammed-up, London proto-rock/metal, scuzz punks Silverhead. Recording two LPs for Deep Purple’s own label, Purple Records from 1972 until the band imploded in 1974, Des Barres made brief stab at a solo career, before catching the attention of Led Zeppelin’s own label imprint, Swan Song.

1. Help Me Up
2. Competition
3. Are You Talkin’ to Me?
4. Dynamite
5. Something Beautiful
6. Warm Love
7. Betcha Won’t Dance
8. Fever
9. Tear Jerker

Michael Des Barres vocals
Bobby Pickett bass, backing vocals
Michael Monarch guitar
Jon Hyde drums, backing vocals, percussion
Tony Kaye keyboard


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Detective – It Takes One to Know One 1977/2003

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or