Dante Fox’s wonderful 2007 release ‘Under The Seven Skies’ saw the band experiment with a new facet of their skills, ending the album with the monumental epic nine minute title track. Jump forward five years and the band have newly recorded a seven track mini-album to capitalise on their appearance at this year’s sold out Firefest. The progression of the band over the intervening years is quite readily apparent on these songs, both in terms of musicianship and writing, and it is such a pleasure to hear a self-funded British band release a product with such a class and exquisite production.

Opening track ‘Who Stole the Innocence’ riffs a little on Dio’s ‘Rainbow In The Dark’ on the vocal melodies, but quickly finds its own voice with Sue Willets showing she has lost none of her power and vocal prowess – if anything, she actually comes across as more confident and mature, tempering the shrill edge to her voice that had occasionally made me wince in the past. Tim Manford’s guitar playing is another revelation, melodically blissful and ripping solos when required; I had never realised just was a wonderful player he is. ‘Go Where Your Heart Is’ sees the Fox revisiting the sound of Heart’s glory 80s years, and while this is an oft-made comparison, the guys just do it so well, Willets power-house vocals matching the Wilson sisters blow for blow and creating yet another classic.

1. Who Stole the Innocence
2. Go Where Your Heart Is
3. Secrets
4. I Can’t Sleep
5. Lost Man’s Ground
6. This World
7. Goodbye to Yesterday (Acoustic/String Version)
8. Lost Man’s Ground (Radio Edit)


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Dante Fox – Lost Man´s Ground 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or