Another sleaze band worth keeping an eye on is North Carolina’s Crank County Daredevils. Lead Singer Scotty P. may not have the voice for everyone. His voice is so cigarette and alcohol stained that he could nearly be a Death Metal growler, yet somehow his voice works here. The Music on Livin’ In the Red is loud and furious. Don’t look for any power ballads by these guys. This is hard as nails, in your face rock and roll.

My biggest problem with Livin’ In the Red, is there are no real stand out tracks. If you hear one song, you pretty much get the same feel and heaviness from the rest of them. I can see that this band has loads of potential, but Livin’ In the Red is not the career defining album for these guys.

1. We Want It All
2. Feuled By A 5th
3. Love Me Like A Suicide
4. Livin’ In the Red
5. Rock N’ Roll Homicide
6. That’s How We Roll
7. Speed Kills
8. Devils Ride
9. Back To Piss You Off
10. Untitled

Scotty P – vocals, guitars
Adam Stevens – guitars
Billy Velvet – bass
Mark Hammer – drums
Additional Musicians:
Bobby Rock – guitar solo (5)
Billy Lane – kickstart (1)
The Last Vegas – backing vocals


Crank County Daredevils – Livin’ In The Red 2007

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or