coney-hatch-friction-promo-hole-in-corner-sealed-new-29Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology / Bonus Track / Contains ‘This Ain’t Love’, ‘Fantasy’ and ‘Burning Love’ / 16 page full colour booklet – 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork and new interviews. ‘Friction’ was the band’s third and, as it turned out, their final album. It was a record designed to infiltrate the mass market, with catchy hooks and a selection of punishing riffs. Issued in 1985 and crafted by renowned British producer Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T, Lynch Mob) the record was received with great critical enthusiasm. Their legacy continues to grow, with many citing ‘Friction’ as their finest and, possibly, one of the best albums released that year.

1. This Ain’t Love
2. She’s Gone
3. Wrong Side Of Town
4. Girl From Last Night’s Dream
5. Coming To Get You
6. Fantasy
7. He’s A Champion
8. State Line
9. Burning Love
10. Fuel For The Fire (bonus track)

Carl Dixon (guitar, vocals)
Andy Curran (bass, vocals)
Steve Shelski (guitar, vocals)
Barry Connors (drums, percussion)

Produced by: Max Norman
Engineered by: Max Norman
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: Bob Ludwig
Digitally Remastered by: Jon Astley

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

CONEY HATCH – Friction (Remaster) 2015

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or