Chris-Holmes-photo-300x300Before I give out what will be one negative album review, I want to make a point that Chris Holmes has played guitar on some of my favorite albums of all-time. W.A.S.P.‘s self-titled debut album, The Last Command and The Headless Children are simply absolutely brilliant albums that I still really enjoy more than 25 to 30 years later. W.A.S.P.‘s Inside The Electric Circus is in my eyes a very underrated album and contains some amazing tracks.

Holmes was a part of all four of those albums and for that reason alone, I will always be interested to hear whatever he comes up hoping that the “magic” will come back one more time. I have to think that it’s on the strength of those albums and some of the other subsequent W.A.S.P. albums that Holmes was a part of that the giant of a man has a record label behind him and still a lot of interest despite the mostly mediocre songs that he has come up with on his own…

01. Loser
02. They All Lie And Cheat
03. Way To Be
04. Down In The Hole
05. Shitting Bricks
06. Get With It
07. Let It Roar
08. Born Work Die
09. 502
10. TFMF
11. Shitting Bricks (live)
12. Let it Roar (live)
Chris Holmes – lead vocals, guitars
Phil Taylor – drums (1, 2, 3, 4)

Password: Plotn08


Chris Holmes – CHP (2016)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or