1472740277_1472739671_frontThey were called “The American Led Zeppelin” back in 1970. Tall words, indeed, but Cactus – Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, Jim McCarty and the late Rusty Day (who died in 1982) – came out only months after their Brit counterparts, only to flame out brightly after four albums (Cactus, One Way Or Another, ‘Ot ‘n’ Sweaty, and Restrictions) before 1973 even started. Now, four decades later, the band that made such an impression with their loud blues-edged hard rock madness…

the band that influenced the likes of Van Halen, Joe Bonamassa, David Coverdale, and Kid Rock…the band that foreshadowed heavy music itself…are back. This time, Carmine and Jim (along with ex-Savoy Brown lead singer Jimmy Kunes, harmonica player Randy Pratt; and bassist Pete Bremy) are providing the lusty macho soul. Kunes’ leather-lunged pipes atop this hot ‘n’ nasty blues-metal machine made some quality head-first rock ‘n’ roll. BLACK DAWN is the band’ newest studio album; a compelling step into the future upon a bridge firmly built in the past.

1. Black Dawn 04:09
2. Mama Bring It Home 04:05
3. Dynamite 05:09
4. Juggernaut 04:40
5. Headed For A Fall 04:13
6. You Need Love 05:09
7. The Last Goodbye 04:35
8. Walk A Mile 04:39
9. Another Way Or Another 04:30
10. C-70 Blues 05:57

Jimmy Kunes (vocals)
Jim McCarty (guitar)
Randy Pratt (harmonica)
Rusty Day (vocals, harmonica)
Pete Bremy (bass)
Carmine Appice (drums, backing vocals, keyboards)

Uploaded turbo

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Cactus – Black Dawn 2016

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or