FrontIt’s the 30 year anniversary of this legendary melodic rock album which has achieved cult status in the AOR world….and what better way to celebrate than having an official silver pressed CD issue!! Remastered from the original master tapes with additional bonus tracks! BUXX was a Rochester, New York-based quartet that could often be seen playing in the classic ARCADE club in the early 1980’s. Their music was the pinnacle of great 80’s hooky melodic rock and AOR with the occasional injection of powerpop and pomp rock.

The awesome keyboard and guitar interplay throughout the songs really stand out, along with the variety of lead vocals as three of the band members also sing. The songs are undeniably strong and catchy, with meaty guitar riffs and big harmony vocals wrapped in a stellar production. Keyboardist/vocalist Martin Victor went on to join and record with Brighton Rock for a short time. Buxx has been compared to bands such as Boston, Fortnox, Redvette, The Tubes, Loverboy, Billy Squier [Piper], Powerglide and Bombay.  Shell out a few BUXX for this gem today, and maybe you’ll get some “knickers down” tomorrow!!

01. Not This Time
02. Don’t Blame You
03. Are You Alone Tonight
04. Can’t Say No
05. Hangar 18
06. Where Are You
07. Free To Rock
08. Take You Back Anyway
09. No Way Outta Here
10. Get Wise

Martin Victor – lead vocals, keyboards
Paul Gallop – lead vocals, bass
Bob Norman – lead vocals, guitars
Tommy Smith – drums
Alan Desgrange – drums

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Buxx – Knickers Down 1982 (2012)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or