1991’s Love Machine was the third and final studio album from Canadian hard rockers Brighton Rock. In case you couldn’t tell from the album’s budget cover art, Brighton Rock played the kind of hard rock/hair metal that was so popular at the time. Stylistically they were very similar to Dangerous Toys or Britny Fox with some Warrant/Faster Pussycat elements thrown in for good measure.

Love Machine is a decent, straightforward hard rock album with plenty of swagger, and is very much a product of its time. It’s heavy at times, but never quite reaches metal territory. It’s also fairly melodic, but it’s not AOR either. Unfortunately I don’t hear a lot that makes it stand out from what was at the time a very large hard rock crowd, though the live cover of Eric Clapton’s “Cociane” was a nice touch.

01. Bulletproof
02. Hollywood Shuffle
03. Love Machine
04. Still The One
05. Mr. Mistreater
06. Nightstalker
07. Love In A Bottle
08. Nothin’ To Lose
09. Heart Of Steel
10. Cocaine
11. Magic Is Back

Gerry McGhee lead vocals
Greg Fraser guitars, vocals
Mark Cavarzan drums, percussion
Stevie Skreebs bass, vocals


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Brighton Rock – Love Machine (1991)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or