frontSo far this young and talented Canadian melodic metallers may mostly be known to insiders and a smaller but devoted fanbase, but their new album PURGATORY proves that Borealis belong to the best bands in the genre. After the self-released WORLD OF SILENCE (2008) and 2011’s FALL FROM GRACE, now with PURGATORY the band reaches a whole new level. Their surprisingly high recognition value not only comes from the tasteful instrumentations but also from Matt Marinelli’s expressive voice which elegantly guides through the twelve songs on PURGATORY.

Borealis create atmospheric depth like only few others are able to do. Their partly quite modern guitar riffs merge with classic power metal, progressive elements and a symphonic touch, to build a heavy and intense, yet melodic sound which fans of bands like Evergrey, Kamelot and Nocturnal Rites will embrace to the fullest.

01 Past The Veil
02 From The Ashes
03 The Chosen One
04 Destiny
05 Darkest Sin
06 My Peace
07 Place Of Darkness
08 Welcome To Eternity
09 Sacrifice
10 Rest My Child
11 Purgatory
12 Revelation

Matt Marinelli – Guitars & Vocals
Mike Briguglio – Guitars
Sean Werlick – Keyboards
Jamie Smith – Bass
Sean Dowell – Drums

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Borealis – Purgatory 2015

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or