bodyBob Buckley and David Sinclair are a renowned Canadian duo, whose songs were powerful enough to land them record deals in several different incarnations. They started out as session musicians in Vancouver, Canada and were originally known as Dogstar. CBS Canada took a shine to the band, and they were signed as “Straight Lines” in the early part of 1980. As “Straight Lines” they notched a number of hit singles, such as “Heads are gonna Roll” and “Letting go”. Straight Lines released two albums and played great AOR with plenty of strutting guitars and excellent keyboards. When CBS dropped the band they bumped into Frank Ludwig (Trooper / Union).

Along with Ludwig (Keyboards / Lead Vocals) and drummer Ross Friesen Body Electric was formed and their first album was released on the Attic label in 1984. This album was a great album but failed to make a mark, so a re-strategy was thought up. David Sinclair took the lead vocal mantle and an EP “Two Worlds” was released in 1985 with production from Bill Henderson (Chilliwack / Headpins). It commanded a greater success with this re-shuffle, but Ludwig left just after their tour with Corey Hart as he was unhappy with just a keyboard role. The duo decided new management may help and they employed the services of Scott Andrews and Gordon Sinclair who ran Parallel One Records. This liaison culminated in the release of “Walking Through Walls” in 1987, and a success it was too. Great pop based songs in the style of Mr Mister, Think Out Loud and Richard Marx was appealing at this time and Body Electric were masters of this type of music. Many of you out there will own the Escape Music Millennium Collection 2 double disc sampler (ESM 072), why not refresh your memory with the track “I don’t know why”. This is very typical of what you can expect on this beautifully crafted album. The album has so many fine moments, like “Strangers in Love”, “Lines are Breaking Down” and “Fire and Ice”, but what about the five bonus tracks on offer, this makes it a very appealing album indeed. Sinclair and Buckley produced the album, with mixing from the famous Bob Rock at his Little Mountain Studio. “Walking Through Walls” is one of many classics you can find on the Escape Music label, and there is plenty more classics to come! This is an album you can not afford to miss, a timeless piece of classic Canadian pop rock from the late eighties.

01. Strangers In Love
02. Liberty
03. It Must Be Magic
04. Lines Are Breaking Down
05. Out Of The Blue
06. Ordinary Madness
07. I Don’t Know Why
08. Possessed
09. Wafer Thin/Emotional Shock
10. Fire And Ice
11. I Think I’m Falling – reissue Bonus*
12. Nobody Touches Me Like You – reissue Bonus*
13. After The Storm – reissue Bonus*
14. Zero Gee – reissue Bonus*
15. The Things You Didn’t Do – reissue Bonus*


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Body Electric – Walking Through Walls (1987)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or