Something Wicked Comes“Billionaires Boys Club” formed in 1992 from the ex- guitarist Jorg Fischer after his departure from the band “Αccept”. “Billionaire Boys Club” featured Fischer on guitar, Anders Johansson (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, currently with HammerFall) on drums and Mark Boals (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen) on vocals. Marcel Jacob (ex-Talisman, ex-Last Autumn’s Dream) shared the bass guitar duties on the album with Magnus Rosén (ex-HammerFall) and Per Stadin (renowned in Sweden for his band Silver Mountain).

The one and only album came out on January 15th, 1993, publiced by Polydor and produced by Fischer. The album contains ten songs of crunchy hard rock style that were played musically and technically competent. Vocalist Mark Boals shows his skills and guitarist Fischer shines with all its routine and good song ideas. The songs also have some good power and melodic rock.

Althought the record recieved good critics from the press the sales did not go so well and the band split up a year later followed their own way. In the vein of Ratt, Slaughter, and Dokken.

01. Won’t See You Again
02. Voyeur Romance
03. Eternal Flame
04. Something Wicked Comes
05. No Time To Sleep
06. Don’t Lie
07. Down Down Down
08. Can’t Last Forever
09. Send Your Fat Friend Home
10. Inside Out

Asian version (Polydor Records POCP-1321) adds
11. Moshing In the Pit
12. Roadle Song
Mark Boals – vocals
Jorg Fischer – guitars
Magnus Rosen – bass
Anders Johansson – drums

Password: Plotn08


Billionaires Boys Club – Something Wicked Comes 1993 (Asian version+2 bonus Tracks)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or