Bastardogs inked a deal with Street Symphonies Records to release their debut album, “No Pain No Gain”; the album features 10 tracks of old school sleaze metal inspired by great bands such as Wrathchild and early Mötley Crüe. “No Pain No Gain” will be distributed by Andromeda Dischi.

Bastardogs project was conceived by Andy (lead guitar), Bonne (rhythm guitar/vocals) and Atta (drums), who have been trying for two years to create a band with serious stuff to work on. During summer 2010 the band tries to find a definitive line-up: after a disastrous 4-piece team, the three founders opt for a trio, thinking “Why not? Motörhead can do that!”. After another tragic experience, the guys find in Jack (bass) the solution to their problems and, after a few rehearsals with the new bass player, the band enters the studio to record the first three songs for the demo: “The Pit”, “Reality” and “Bad Dogs”. Influenced by 80’s sleaze and by famous personalities such as Blackie Lawless and Nikki Sixx, Bastardogs want to celebrate the music from the 80’s, that was so important for several modern bands. Between September 2011 and January 2012, Nik replaces Jack on bass and Dario takes over on drums. Later on, the new bass player Cosme replaces Nik and Atta is back on drums. With this line-up, the Dogs go to France supporting Sister at Dead Nation Fest and, in July 2013, record their debut album “No Pain No Gain”, scheduled for release on November 2013.

1. N.U.S.U.
2. Sex Machine
3. Last Night
4. Bad Dogs
5. Drinkin’ My Brain Off
6. Snakehead
7. Edge Of Youth
8. The Pit
9. Bite You Down
10. Zombietown

Bonne – vocals, rhythm guitar
Andy K. – guitar
Cosme – bass
Atta – drums


Bastardogs – No Pain No Gain (2013)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or