Band Of Spice is a rebranding of sorts for guitarist and vocalist Spice (Spiritual Beggars, Kayser) from the previous Spice and the RJ Band. It appears R and J are no longer in the band. Spice returns with Economic Dancers, an album of hard rock driven by sharp guitars and his voice.

Across this record, Spice’s voice can only be described as assertive, angry and raw. It’s a presence to be reckoned with, and I didn’t find it all that appealing at times. But the energy of his vocals is matched equally by the sharp guitars. The riffs are bold and sharp, often with an edge of distortion. Then the leads fly with abundance and you know you’re getting some classic guitar rock. You Will Call, in the center of the album, is a first rate example using both acoustic and electric guitars. These things are enforced by a tight rhythm section, the bass drums conspiring together push those guitars into your face. Fly Away and the stomping and swift You Can’t Stop are good examples. Sometimes the music is tempered by piano or organ but only the most minimal fashion. Fundamentally, the Band Of Spice sound could be distilled down simple to old school guitar-centered garage rock with a flavor reaching back to the late Seventies. Being rich in riffage and leads made enduring Spice’s vocals more bearable. Other choice cuts: The Joe, You Know My Name, Down By The Liquor Store, some real guitar monsters.

01. Economic Dancer
02. True Will
03. On the Run
04. Intro – The Joe
05. The Joe
06. You Will Call
07. You Can’t Stop
08. Fly Away
09. In My Blood
10. Down by the Liquor Store
11. You Know My Name

Johann – Bass (ex-Spice and the RJ Band)
Hulk – Piano, Organ
Bob Ruben – Drums (2010-present) (Inferno (XII), Kayser, ex-Claustrophobia, ex-Spice and the RJ Band, ex-The Defaced (live), ex-The Mushroom River Band)
Anders Linusson – Guitars (rhythm) (2010-present) (ex-The Mushroom River Band, ex-Liquid Falls)
Spice – Vocals, Guitars (2010-present) (Kayser, ex-Aeon, ex-Spice and the RJ Band, ex-Spiritual Beggars, ex-The Mushroom River Band)

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Band of Spice – Economic Dancers (2015)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or