askari“Askari” is the only album by Alan Askari released in May 1998 on Japanese label Avalon and produced by Tommy Newton, known for his work with bands like Helloween, Victory, Crystal Ball, Sargant Fury, etc. The recordings took part at Area51 Recording Studio, Celle (Germany). The album is an excellent example of good melodic rock/aor with tight production, greatt riffs, solos and catchy choruses.

“Dance Of The Guilty” is a killer starter, “It’s Too Late” pretty catchy, “Tired Eyes” is a solid and amazing ballad, “If Looks Could Kill” has a nice chorus line but the best chorus of the album comes in the song “Dreams” kinda epic one, “She’s In Red” is a rocking song with a catchy rhythm along with “It Never Stops”, “Tired Of The Rain” is a nice soft song and the same goes to the last one “Angel Out Of Nowhere” soft and…great!!!

Definetely the album appeal to fans of melodic rock and especially to fans of bands like Terra Nova and first Strangeways.

01 – Dance Of The Guilty.
02 – It’s To Late.
03 – Tired Eyes.
04 – If Looks Could Kiss.
05 – Dreams.
06 – She’s In Red.
07 – Children Of Time.
08 – When The Thrill Is Gone.
09 – Papa Was a Rolling Stone.
10 – It Never Stops.
11 – Tired Of The Rain.
12 – Angel Out Of Nowhere.

Alan Askari – Vocals,Guitar
Johnny Verhas – Drums
Kalle Bosel – Keyboards,organ
Rolf Dieter Schnapka – Bass


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Askari – Askari (1998)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or