The new hard rock project “Anton Johansson’s Galahad Suite released a few weeks ago a debut album that is now available.. Contributing to the album makes among others Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Allen / Lande, Starbreaker), Jonas Hansson (Silver Mountain), Dennis Post (Star * Rats) and Magnus Kristensson (Mister Kite, Planet) .

On the albums concept, Anton Johansson comments, “Sir Galahad was raised to be pure and by that supposed to please God and therefore be shown the way to the Holy Grail. In my take of the story he meets ordinary folk along the road who makes him doubt the quest. He refuses to be used as a puppet and a tool for others and stands up for himself. Thus he pleases God who grants him his wish. The journey from a Hope for others, to a Man for himself. Each track depicts a step of Sir Galahad’s quest”.

Project mastermind Anton Johansson, born 1960, started playing piano when he was nine years old, guitar at 12 and bass at the age 15. Like everybody else he nursed the dream of becoming a rock star and played in lots of local bands. In the mid 90’s he founded Lion Music act Mister Kite with whom who he recorded and toured with supporting acts like Bruce Dickinson, Dio and SAGA. In 2007 he joined forces with Linus Abrahamson (Andromeda, The Codex) to finish the long-time coming project The Galahad Suite.

01. Galahad – The Hope
02. Somewhere – The Quest
03. Happy – The Incident
04. Hunted – The Decision
05. Morning Sun – The Battle
06. Loneliness – The Peace
07. Never Alone – The Victory
08. Coming Home – The Reward
09. Vision Divine – The End
10. Galahad – The Man

Linus Abrahamson (Andromeda, The Codex) – Guitar & Bass
Carl Lindquist (Coexistence) – Vocals
Mats Bergentz (Silver Mountain, Syron Vanes) – Drums
Sebastian Berglund (Edge Of A Circle) – Keyboards
Anna Forsvall Lundmark – Cello

Erik Wiss – Additional keyboards
Evelina Andersson – Backing vocals
Ellen Abrahamson – Backing vocals
Mikael Cederhag – Backing vocals
Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) – Guitar
Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Allen/Lande) – Guitar
Lalle Larsson (Karmakanik, Agents of Mercy) – Keyboards
Jens Johansson – (Yngwie, Dio, Stratovarius) – Keyboards
Jonas Hansson (Silver Mountain) – Guitar
Alf Wemmenlind (Mister Kite, Fifty Grand Suicide) – Vocals
Dennis Post (Star*Rats) – Guitar
Magnus Kristensson (Mister Kite, Planet) – Guitar

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Anton Johansson’s – Galahad Suite (2013)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or