Twenty years with The Screaming Jets and now Dave Gleeson has joined The Angels. And what can we say, for fans of rock this is a rock n’ roll dream come true. Dave first met the band when he joined them on stage for some shows early last year in Adelaide. “John and I looked at each other and we knew when we heard Dave’s voice on “Marseilles” and I Ain’t The One… We just knew right there, that night, it could work,” said Rick Brewster.

A few weeks later, Dave Gleeson was at Sydney’s legendary Alberts Studios with The Angels recording their first album together. “We knew right then, we had a band,” said John Brewster, who founded The Angels with Rick and original singer Doc Neeson in 1974. “We knew it could work onstage with Dave, but it had to work in the studio. Dave sang this new song (“Waiting For The Sun”) three times, bam, bam, bam, we used the second take.” See the video below.

1. To The Streets
2. Wounded Healer
3. Waiting For The Sun
4. Life Gets Better
5. Telephone
6. No Sleep In Hell
7. The More You Give
8. When The Time Comes
9. Pump It Up
10. There Comes A Time
11. Small Price
12. Getting Free
13. Some Kinda Hell In Here
14. Free Bird


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Angels – Take It To The Streets 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or