akaHard rock outfit from Scranton, Pennsylvania formed in 1990. “Dangerous Addiction” is a nice slice of hard rock/aor with two lead vocalist, super hooks and a great blend of keys and guitars, essential for collectors of late 80s hard rock similar to bands Biloxi, China Sky, Cause, etc.

Songs like “A Night To Remember”, “Dangerous Addiction”, the power ballad “So Far Away”,”Waiting For You” and “Maryanne ” are at a high level and can convince their craftsmanship. Unfortunately, A.K.A. broke after this album but their debut coveted collector’s item today. In 2010 the band re-united for some live shows while they working on new songs.

01. Whispers (4:23)
02. Slow Down (3:43)
03. Waiting For You (5:07)
04. Make Me An Offer (4:41)
05. Maryanne (4:24)
06. Coming Back To You (3:26)
07. Dangerous Addiction (4:30)
08. A Night To Remember (3:56
09. So Far Away (4:24)
10. Lava Lamp (3:58)
11. Fantasy (4:32)
12. Baby Don’t Go (4.32)

Kevin McCarthy – Bass,Backing Vocals
Mark Thurston – Lead Vocals,Keyboards
Tommy Cook – Lead Vocals,Guitars
Tony Esposito – Drums,Backing Vocals



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

A.K.A. – Dangerous Addiction (1995)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or