FrontMelodic Revolution Records are thrilled to announce the release of the upcoming album “The Rain” by Kristoffer Gildenlöw. Multi-instrumentalist singer songwriter, Kristoffer Gildenlöw, to present his 2nd solo album, “The Rain”, Live on March 25, 2016 at Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands. Kristoffer will be joined on stage by his stellar band mates (¹). Worldwide release of “The Rain” will be available in both CD and Digital formats in April / 2016. Gildenlöw’s eleven year career as bass player in the progressive rock band Pain of Salvation

set the wheels in motion for his solo career, which took flight with release of his debut album “RUST” (2013), paving way for “The Rain”. In addition to vocals, Gildenlöw performs a wide range of instruments and uses carefully selected guest musicians – adding strings, accordion and church organ – to make this album come to life. About The Rain: The deep tones of how the mind fights against itself resonate throughout this powerful and poignant work by Kristoffer Gildenlöw. A brilliant effort after his highly acclaimed first solo release: Rust (2013); a thematic album which delved into the realities of aging and one’s perspectives on past, future and ultimately reconciliation with life choices. Again, Gildenlöw has chosen a heavy subject for the theme of The Rain; which is a concept album that examines the life of a man in later stages of dementia who struggles with his own reality, perceived through the metaphor of rain and clouds. The gentleness of the piano passages oppose the angst and turmoil which lie beneath. The gentle pace at which the album progresses is reflective of the destructive force of the disease upon the man, and you find yourself at the tipping point with the track, ‘Breath In, Breath Out’. It is through this lyrically beautiful song that the realization of the end becomes apparent; leaving the listener grasping for the beauty captured in the mind’s eye.

1. After The Rain pt. II 03:32
2. Holding On pt. I 05:54
3. Seeking The Sun pt. I 03:22
4. Seeking The Sun pt. II 01:53
5. Worthy 02:45
6. Holding On pt. II 02:30
7. See it All 04:50
8. Peripheral Memory 03:57
9. Breathe In, Breathe Out 02:33
10. In the Evening 05:38
11. It Was Me 04:10
12. Drizzle 05:12
13. She 04:53
14. All For You 01:15
15. The Funeral pt. I 01:01
16. The Funeral pt. II 01:53

All songs written by Kristoffer Gildenlöw
Kristoffer Gildenlöw – Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Piano, Keyboards, Bass Guitars, Double Bass & Glockenspiel
Lars Erik Asp – Drums and Percussion
Paul Coenradie – Electric Guitar
Fredrik Hermansson – Piano & Electric Piano
Anne Bakker – Violin, Viola & Vocals
Maaike – Cello
Norman Ebicilio
Cees Pouw – Accordeon
Popkoor Zuilen & Norman Ebicilio – Vocals
Conductor Popkoor Zuilen

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Kristoffer Gildenlöw – The Rain (2016)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or